.Download Our App

Abia Governor, Ikpeazu dissolves 17 LG secretaries, makes new appointments

Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has approved the immediate dissolution of Local Government Secretaries of the 17 Local Government Councils in the state.

The dissolution was contained in a release signed by the Governor’s Chief of Staff, Barrister Anthony Agbazuere and made available to DAILY POST on Wednesday night.

Governor Ikpeazu also approved the appointment of the following persons as Local Government Secretaries for the 17 Local Government Councils in the state.

They are: Mrs Catherine O. Erondu – Aba North

Mrs Chidinma Ndimele – Aba South

Mrs Chioma Orji Laura – Arochukwu

Mrs Nnenna Igwe – Bende

READ ALSO  23-years-old man bags life imprisonment for raping three-year-old stepdaughter

Mrs Gloria Anyacho – Ikwuano

Mrs Ijeoma Nwankwo – Isiala Ngwa North

Mrs Akudo Ibe – Isiala Ngwa South

Ezinne Edith E. Sunday – Isuikwuato

Mrs Oluchi Ahukanna – Obingwa

Mrs Elizabeth Nkaku – Ohafia

Mrs Nnebuihe Nnamdi – Osisioma Ngwa

Mrs Joy Nwankire – Ugwunagbo

“Mrs Doreen Kekachi Nna – Ukwa East

Mrs Ngozi Ogidi – Ukwa West

Mrs Comfort Chijiago – Umuahia North

Mr Ugochukwu Chimeremeze – Umuahia South

Mr Onwuka Uchenna – Umunneochi

According to the release, the appointments are with immediate effect.

Next Post

Osun pensioners protest over non-payment of entitlements

Wed Nov 18 , 2020
Post Views: 27 Some Pensioners in Osun State on Wednesday shut down the entrance of the State Government Secretariat, Abere Osogbo, demanding for the payment of their entitlements. The pensioners who left the service under Contributory Pension Scheme, protested over non-payment of their pension. Armed with different placards, “we are […]
Change Language