.Download Our App

WAFU Cup: Nigerian coach releases final 20-man squad [Full list]

Nigeria’s Flying Eagles coach, Isa Ladan Bosso, has named his final 20-man squad that will contest for the WAFU Cup of nations tournament.

Bosso released the list in a post via the NFF’s official Twitter handle on Friday.

The WAFU U-20 Cup of Nations will take place in Porto Novo, Benin Republic, between 5th – 20th December 2020.

The competition will also serve as the qualifying tournament for the 2021 U20 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, that will take place in Mauritania.

Full list:

Goalkeepers: John Amah (Box2Box FC), Chibueze Lambert (Abia Warriors), Kolawole Oladipo (Crown FC).

Defenders: Temitayo Ereku (Brookhouse Academy), Charles Etim (Blessed Stars), Mike Zaruma (Plateau United), Christopher Nwaeze (Kwara United), Moses Solomon (Calabar Rovers), Isaiah Ejeh (Kwara United), Jimmy Abdul (MFM).

READ ALSO  These Clubs Must Win Their Last Matches To Qualify For The Champions League

Midfielders: Oladoye Adewale (Water FC), Liameed Quadri (36 Lions), Muhammad Abdallah (Nasarawa United), Azeez Oseni (36 Lions).

Attackers: Chisom Orji (Collins Edwin), Wisdom Ubani (Giant Brillas), Farayola Olawale (Kwara United), Chukwubuikem Ikwuemesi (Giant Brillas), Nenrot Silas (Plateau United), Peter Olawale (Hapoel Ranana, Israel).

Next Post

End SARS: 8 arrested over alleged burning of police station

Fri Nov 27 , 2020
Post Views: 41 The Oyo State Police Command, on Thursday, said that eight (8) more persons have been arrested in connection with the burning of Iseyin police station. DAILY POST gathered that the station was set ablaze by some hoodlums during the recent End SARS protests. The state police command […]
Change Language